Skip to main content

How to Reset PMS

Learn how to reset your PMS connection in ChargeAutomation, to fix sync issues and restore automated payment workflows.

Written by Cathy Yap

Before making the switch to a new PMS, we recommend keeping the following pointers in mind:

✔️Any active bookings with pending payment will not be processed.

✔️All properties from your old PMS connection will no longer be visible.

✔️Pre check-in link for old bookings will no longer be accessible by guests.

✔️Your guidebook content and upsells will remain intact. However, you will need

to re-link them to your new properties once the new PMS connection is

established.

✔️You can import your existing bookings into CA from your new PMS connection

and enable auto payments & online check-in for those reservations as you wish.

Repercussions (Frontend Data Loss) ⚠️

It is important to note that while data remains on the backend, the following will be lost on the Frontend:

  • All previous bookings and properties.

  • All previous booking sources and Auto-Payment (AP) settings.

  • Attachments: Relationships between properties/rentals and Terms & Conditions, Custom Questions, Guidebooks, and Upsells will be broken and must be reconfigured.

🚨Now that you're ready, please reach out to: [email protected]

to help finalize the process.

Did this answer your question?